Added to cart. View Cart >>


> > Kosovo

Kosovo is a partially recognized state in Southeastern Europe that declared its independence from Serbia in February 2008 as the Republic of Kosovo. While Serbia does recognize the Republic's governance of the territory, it still continues to claim it as its own autonomous province of Kosovo.

Kosovo is landlocked in the central Balkan Peninsula. It is bordered by the Republic of Macedonia and Albania to the south, Montenegro to the west, and Serbia to the north and east. Kosovo was part of Serbia in the Middle Ages. After being part of the Ottoman Empire from the 15th century, to the late 19th century Kosovo became the center of the Albanian independence movement with the League of Prizren. As a result of the Ottomans' defeat in the First Balkan War (1912–13), it was incorporated into the Kingdom of Serbia. After a period of unification in the Kingdom of Yugoslavia, the post-World War II Yugoslav constitution established the autonomous Province of Kosovo within the Yugoslav constituent republic of Serbia.

We fill want-lists for this country, please send your wantlist to and we will respond with prices and availability.