Added to cart. View Cart >>


> > Ljubljana

Following the end of World War I and the dissolution of Austria-Hungary, the region joined the Kingdom of Serbs, Croats and Slovenes. In 1929, Ljubljana became the capital of the Drava Banovina, a Yugoslav province.
In 1941, during World War II, Fascist Italy occupied the city, and made Lubiana the capital of an Italian Provincia di Lubiana. Ljubljana remained the capital until after World War II when Ljubljana became the capital of the Socialist Republic of Slovenia, part of Communist Yugoslavia, a status it retained until Slovenia became independent in 1991. Ljubljana remains the capital of independent Slovenia, which entered the European Union in 2004.

We fill want-lists for this country, please send your wantlist to and we will respond with prices and availability.